C Spire Howell/Gillom tickets available

Tickets remain available for the C Spire Howell and Gillom Trophy Luncheon presentation Monday at your Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame.

The event begins at 11:30 a.m. Richard Williams, the basketball coach who rose from junior high coaching to taking Mississippi State to the Final Four ,will be the keynote speaker.

The finalists for each trophy include:

The Gillom: Martha Alwal, Mississippi State; Tia Faleru, Ole Miss; Jamierra Faulkner, Southern Miss.

The Howell: Marshall Henderson, Ole Miss; Jarvis Summer, Ole Miss; Neil Watson, Southern Miss.

Alwal won the Gillom in 2013, Henderson the Howell.

The trophies are named for two of Mississippi’s all-time basketball greats: Peggie Gillom-Granderson of Ole Miss and Bailey Howell of Mississippi State.

Tickets are $35 each and can be purchased by calling 601 982-8264 or by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *