Tag: Conerly Trophy

Nominees for the 2019 C Spire Conerly Trophy Announced

Posted on: November 25,2019

The nominees for the 2019 C Spire Conerly Trophy have been announced.  Each of the four year colleges in Mississippi that play football are asked to select their top player as a candidate for the Most Outstanding Player of the Year.  The C Spire Conerly Trophy is named after Clarksdale native, Ole Miss and NY […]

The C Spire Conerly Trophy

Posted on: March 30,2019

The C Spire Conerly Trophy is presented annually to the Magnolia state’s top collegiate football player. Past winners include NFL stars such as Deuce McAllister, Jerious Norwood, Eli Manning and Dak Prescott.

Fans can help determine 2015 C Spire Conerly winner

Posted on: November 24,2015

With several Mississippi college football teams playing meaningful football games in late November, fan interest is predictably high. And, for the third time, Mississippi college football fans can help choose the C Spire Conerly Trophy winner. Fan voting, conducted by C Spire, will account for a weighted 10 percent of the voting. A panel of […]

Choctaws' 2015 C Spire Conerly nominee: Marcel Newson

Posted on: November 11,2015

Coldwater native Marcel Newson, a junior wide receiver, is Mississippi College’s nominee for the 2015 C Spire Conerly Trophy. Newson led the Choctaws with 35 pass receptions for 591 yards, eight touchdowns and 17 yards per catch. Newson, a transfer from Northwest Community College, also has returned two punts for 43 yards and returned 19 […]


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)