The Orley Hood Award for Excellence in Sports Journalism

Posted on: March 28,2019

Named for beloved Mississippi newspaperman Orley Hood, the award goes to the outstanding High School sports journalist in Mississippi. It is chosen by a panel of sports journalists.


  • 2014 – Jack Hall
  • 2015 – Jack Hall
  • 2016 – Grant Murphy
  • 2017 – Joe Pearson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *