Category: News & Updates

Angel Baker (Ole Miss) and Tolu Smith (MSU) take home the Gillom and Howell Trophies presented by MBCI and Pearl River Resort

Posted on: March 06,2023

The Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum announced today the winners of the Howell and Gillom Trophies. The awards sponsored by the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians and the Pearl River Resort are given annually to the Most Outstanding College Basketball Players in Mississippi. The 2023 Gillom Trophy went to Angel Baker of Ole […]

Spend Spring Break in the LeFleur Museum District! March 13 – 17, 2023

Posted on: February 17,2023

Locals and tourists are invited to enjoy an exciting Spring Break “Week of Wonder” in Jackson’s award-winning LeFleur Museum District (LMD) from March 13 – March 17, 2023. The LMD’s four uniquely amazing museums, located at I-55 and Lakeland Drive, are offering visitors special Spring Break events, exhibits, and discounts. The LMD has partnered with The […]

Annual Spring Celebrity Golf Tournament

Posted on: February 03,2023

First Commercial Bank and the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame will be hosting the Annual Celebrity Golf Tournament at Annandale Golf Club on Monday, April 10, 2023. Each team is paired with a Mississippi sports legend, college administrator, coach or former professional athlete for an exciting round of golf. The tournament begins with a breakfast […]

Quinshon Judkins wins the 2022 C Spire Conerly Trophy

Posted on: November 29,2022

Ole Miss Freshman Running Back chosen for the honor and title of best college football playerin Mississippi by a panel of in-state sports news journalists. Ole Miss Freshman Running Back Quinshon Judkins has won the 2022 C Spire Conerly Trophy edging out other top two finalists, JSU’s Quarterback Shedeur Sanders and Mississippi State Defensive Back […]

Watch the 2022 C Spire Conerly Trophy Presentation

Posted on: November 16,2022

UPDATE: November 29, 2022 at 1:30 p.m. Due to expected inclement weather in the metro-Jackson area, the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and its partners have made the difficult decision to transition tonight’s C Spire Conerly Presentation to a virtual event only. Out of concern for the honored players, coaches, family, and friends expected to […]


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)