News & Updates

Stay up-to-date with featured news on MSHOF events and updates!

Veteran CBS Analyst to Host C Spire and Hall of Fame Outstanding Player Awards

Posted on: April 21,2021

C Spire and the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame have announced that Charles Davis, former University of Tennessee defensive back and veteran CBS NFL television analyst, will be the Master of Ceremonies for the virtual presentation of the C Spire Conerly, Gillom, Howell and Ferriss Trophies.  Due to pandemic restrictions and general health concerns, this […]

Annual Celebrity Golf Tournament

Posted on: March 17,2021

First Commercial Bank and the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame will be hosting the Annual Celebrity Golf Tournament at Annandale Golf Club on Monday, April 12, 2021. Each team is paired with a Mississippi sports legend, college administrator, coach or former professional athlete for an exciting round of golf. The tournament begins with a breakfast buffet and registration […]

Museum Closed Due to Winter Weather

Posted on: February 18,2021

Due to winter weather, the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum is closed until Monday, February 22, 2021. Please follow us on Facebook and Instagram for further updates.

Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame Selects Class of 2021

Posted on: October 28,2020

JACKSON, Miss. ­– (October 27, 2020) The Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum today introduced their newest class of Inductees. The group includes three basketball greats, a football star, a tennis player and a golfer. Those selected are former Delta State women’s point guard Debbie Brock, Murrah High, Jackson State and NBA star Lindsey […]

Farm Bureau Watermelon Classic Announces Virtual Event for 2020

Posted on: June 04,2020

JACKSON, Miss. – (June 4, 2020) The Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame announced today that one of its largest annual fundraisers, the Farm Bureau Watermelon Classic traditionally held on July 4th will take place as a virtual event for 2020. Participants will be able to choose a 5k Run or a 5k Walk and complete […]

Museum Reopens after Temporarily Closure to the Public

Posted on: March 17,2020

UPDATED JUNE 5, 2020: The Museum is now open and ready for visitors with the following restrictions in place. Thank you for your support during this time. Anyone with a fever of 100 degrees or more will not be admitted. We ask that all patrons and employees wear a protective mask. If you do not […]