C Spire Conerly tickets available

Posted on: November 23,2012

Tickets remain available for the Nov. 27 C Spire Conerly Trophy Awards Banquet that will honor Mississippi’s most outstanding college football later for the 2012 season.
The event will be held at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum with a reception at 5:30 and the banquet to follow at 7. Tickets to the reception and banquet are $100 each. There is also a $25 ticket available for mezzanine seating with ballpark food. To purchase tickets call 601 982-8264. If there is no answer, leave a message with your contact information.
C Spire Conerly nominees include, in alphabetical order, by school: Alcorn State offensive lineman Cornelius Brown, Belhaven cornerback Isiah Wiley, Delta State offensive lineman Kendall Hunter, Jackson State wide receiver Rico Richardson, Millsaps quarterback Garrett Pinciotti, Mississippi College defensive back Keith Villafranco, Mississippi State cornerback Johnthan Banks, Mississippi Valley State defensive tackle Robert Simpson, Ole Miss quarterback Bo Wallace and Southern Miss defensive end Jamie Collins.
Voting is done by a statewide panel of more than 50 media members. The voting deadline is Monday at 3 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)