Posted on: April 30,2015

It is time to once again announce the winner of the C Spire Ferriss Trophy emblematic of the most outstanding collegiate baseball player in the state of Mississippi.  Named after the legendary player, coach and Mississippi Sports Hall of Famer, Dave “Boo” Ferriss, the winner is selected by vote of Major League scouts who cover Mississippi closely and by the college coaches themselves.  Five finalists will be invited to the luncheon ceremony.
Mississippi baseball always ranks among the best college baseball in the country and this year is no exception.  Last year’s winner was Auston Bousfield of Ole Miss.  Find out who will win the award this season when the announcement is made on May 18th, 2015 at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum.  The luncheon buffet is  at 11:30am and the program begins at 12:00pm.
We hope you will join us in celebrating the accomplishments of the top players in our state.  We look forward to seeing you on the 18th!

Click Here for Order Form

2 responses to “C SPIRE FERRISS TROPHY”

  1. Brinda Garcia says:

    Éxito Melvin

  2. Mark Norwood says:

    I would just like to say thank you to you and those involved in the decision to have the C-Spire Trophy presentation in Cleveland yesterday. It was a wonderful event and I imagine it was a decision that was made with Boo in mind. As everyone said, he is truly an exemplary man and has influenced virtually everyone he has been in contact with in a positive manner. I have known him since my father came to Delta State in 1962, and while I did not play baseball under him, he always made me feel as though I was “one of his boys”. My congratulations to all the honorees. Extraordinary athletes. Thank you again for this special day and special recognition for Coach.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)