C Spire Ferriss Trophy…through the years

Posted on: May 15,2014

Several folks have asked this week for a complete rundown of C Spire Ferriss Trophy winners and finalists over the years.
So, here goes… Note, that we moved to five finalists from three in 2013.. The winner is in bold.
2013 Hunter Renfroe (MSU), Josh Branstetter (DSU), Andrew Pierce (USM), Stuart Turner (Ole Miss), Bobby Wahl (Ole Miss)
2012 Chris Stratton, (MSU), Colton Mitchell DSU) AlexYarbrough (Ole Miss)
2011 Tyler Koelling (USM) , B.A. Vollmuth (USM), Jarrod Parks (MSU)
2010 Drew Pomeranz (Ole Miss), Todd McInnis (USM), Conner Powers, (MSU)
2009 Craig Westcott (Belhaven), Brian Dozier (USM), Scott Bittle (Ole Miss)
2008 Scott Bittle (Ole Miss) Tyler Conn (USM) Rickey Noland (DSU)
2007 Ed Easley (MSU), Zack Cozart (Ole Miss), Thomas Royals (Belhaven)
2006 Thomas Berkery (MSU, Toddrick Johnson (USM), Zach Penpraise (MVSU))
2005 Brian Pettway (Ole Miss,), Stephen Head (Ole Miss),Craig Newton (DSU), , Garner Wetzel (Millsaps)
2004 Stephen Head (Ole Miss), Brad Corley (MSU), Jarrett Hoffpauir (USM)
For those who are keeping score, and here in Mississippi folks always are: Ole Miss has had 10 finalists, USM eight, MSU seven and Delta State three through coming into this year.
As far as winners, Ole Miss had had four, MSU four, USM one, and Belhaven one.
Tickets remain on sale for Monday’s 11th annual C Spire Ferriss Trophy Awards program at 11:30 a.m. Monday at your Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum.
Click here to order tickets on-line.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)